The Release of Cthulhu Fhtagn!

With such anticipation of the run-up to NecronomiCon Providence (see prior entry), I failed to note an important event… the release of CTHULHU FHTAGN! by Word Horde Press.


You can purchase the book several ways:

Direct from Word Horde

From Amazon

From Barnes and Noble.

In case you’re not yet convinced… check out this table of contents:

Introduction: In His House at R’lyeh… – Ross E. Lockhart
The Lightning Splitter – Walter Greatshell
Dead Canyons – Ann K. Schwader
Delirium Sings at the Maelstrom Window – Michael Griffin
Into Ye Smoke-Wreath’d World of Dream – W. H. Pugmire
The Lurker In the Shadows – Nathan Carson
The Insectivore – Orrin Grey
The Body Shop – Richard Lee Byers
On a Kansas Plain – Michael J. Martinez
The Prince of Lyghes – Anya Martin
The Curious Death of Sir Arthur Turnbridge – G. D. Falksen
Aerkheim’s Horror – Christine Morgan
Return of the Prodigy – T.E. Grau
The Curse of the Old Ones – Molly Tanzer and Jesse Bullington
Love Will Save You – Cameron Pierce
Assemblage Point – Scott R. Jones
The Return of Sarnath – Gord Sellar
The Long Dark – Wendy N. Wagner
Green Revolution – Cody Goodfellow
Don’t Make Me Assume My Ultimate Form – Laird Barron

Editor Ross E. Lockhart is the man who brought the world The Book of Cthulhu and Book of Cthulhu 2, two of the great Lovecraftian anthologies of the past decade or so. I’ve started reading CTHULHU FHTAGN! and I’m really enjoying it so far. Lots of variety, very different approaches to the subject. It’s a real honor, and a very exciting occasion, to be part of this book.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.