Autumn Cthulhu Coming Up

One of the books I’ve been really looking forward to this year is AUTUMN CTHULHU, edited by Mike Davis and to be published by Mike’s Lovecraft eZine Press.

I’m excited about it because I really like my story “The Smoke Lodge” and look forward to getting it out into the world, and also because it’s fun to appear in a book alongside many of my favorite writers.

There’s not an exact release date yet, nor final cover art, but Mike Davis has released the final Table of Contents along with this very appealing piece of promotional art by Dave Felton (not the actual book cover).


Table of contents:

Laird Barron – “Andy Kaufman Creeping Through the Trees”
Nadia Bulkin – “There is a Bear in the Woods”
John Langan – “Anchor”
Richard Gavin – “The Stiles of Palemarsh”
Scott Thomas – “The Night is a Sea”
Damien Angelica Walters – “In the Spaces Where You Once Lived”
Joseph S. Pulver, Sr. – “Trick or the Other Thing”
Gemma Files – “Grave Goods”
Jeffrey Thomas – “After the Fall”
Daniel Mills – “A Shadow Passing”
Ann K. Schwader – “Lavinia in Autumn”
Pete Rawlik – “Memories of the Fall”
Michael Griffin – “The Smoke Lodge”
Trent Kollodge – “The End of the Season”
Wendy Wagner – “The Black Azalea”
Evan Dicken – “Cul-De-Sac Virus”

This looks to be a great mix of established superstars of weird/horror fiction, and newer or emerging writers. I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy and check it out!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.